Complimentary Webinars

Pre-Approved for HRCI and SHRM recertification credits

Request a Demo

OFCCP Compliance 101
Employer
OFCCP Compliance 101
July 21, 2020 - 9:00AM PDT | 10:00AM MDT | 11:00AM CDT | 12:00PM EDT
Register Now

We go back to the basics to understand compliance with the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP). This webinar is ideal for federal contractors, subcontractors, compliance specialists, and HR professionals who want a strong foundation of knowledge regarding the regulations OFCCP enforces, its coverage, and the obligations involved.

Join LocalJobNetwork as we explore the what, when, why, and how of the OFCCP. Recruiters, hiring managers, and compliance specialists play a significant role in fulfilling their company’s Affirmative Action obligations to maintain compliance through recruiting, employment strategies, documentation, and record keeping.

Discussion Topics:
  • What is the OFCCP?
    • Laws OFCCP enforces
  • Coverage
    • What is a federal contract and subcontract?
  • Compliance
    • Mandatory job listing requirement
    • Effective outreach
    • Record keeping and documentation
    • Disposition codes
  • Live Q&A
How to attend:

To reserve your spot, click the “Register Now” button. This will take you to the webinar registration page. You should then receive a confirmation email within 24 hours.

Outreach Targeting Veterans, Individuals with Disabilities, and More
Employer
Outreach Targeting Veterans, Individuals with Disabilities, and More
July 16, 2020 - 8:00AM PDT | 9:00AM MDT | 10:00AM CDT | 11:00AM EDT
Register Now

Federal contractors and subcontractors are obligated to take affirmative action to employ and advance qualified protected veterans and individuals with disabilities. When federal contractors create their affirmative action plans (AAPs), they need to continue assessing the plans to ensure they are working toward achieving their goals as it was outlined in the AAPs.

Join the LocalJobNetwork team as we take federal contractors and subcontractors through the steps when targeting organizations and third-parties regarding outreach for veterans, individuals with disabilities, and more. We will share helpful scripts to use when calling and emailing the organizations, and show tracking and documentation reports of outreach that have proved successful. We’ll also discuss the importance of assessing your activities to yield positive results.

Discussion Topics:
  • Hiring benchmark for veterans
  • Utilization goal for individuals with disabilities
  • Targeted outreach
  • Documentation, tracking, and assessing
  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:

To reserve your spot, click the “Register Now” button. This will take you to the webinar registration page. You should then receive a confirmation email within 24 hours.

Diversity Symposium
Employer
Diversity Symposium
July 22, 2020 - 8:00AM PDT | 9:00AM MDT | 10:00AM CDT | 11:00AM EDT
Register Now

Diversity is no longer a nice to have it is an essential business strategy that is needed for a company to be effective in a world that is becoming more diverse by the day. Join our panel of diversity and inclusion experts for our very first Diversity Symposium to kick start the future of diversity and inclusion into the workplace.

This live virtual event will kick off with a very special LocalJobNetwork (LJN) announcement and then a brief dive into LJN’s DEI Strategy. The panel will then discuss how to build high performing teams with diversity by focusing on current conversations about race and diversity, D&I programs, metrics and employee engagement.

Agenda:

  • Introduction – Patrick Sheahan, CEO, LJN
  • Special Announcement – Cathy Hill, VP of Marketing, LJN & Patrick Sheahan, CEO, LJN
  • DEI Strategy – Roselle Rogers, VP of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, LJN

Diversity Symposium Speaker Panel – 10:30 a.m. CT

  • Moderated by: Tim Muma, Product Marketing Manager, LJN
  • Speakers:
    • Torin Ellis, Diversity Strategist, Host of Career Mix on SiriusXM, Published Author of ‘Rip The Resume’
    • Roselle Rogers, VP of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, LJN
    • Stephany Rose, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Women’s and Ethnic Studies, UCCS
Discussion Topics:
  • Exploring best practices of Diversity and Inclusion programs
  • The biggest challenges companies face in achieving diversity and inclusion
  • Expectations of corporate America in light of the issues and current conversations around race and diversity
  • Why companies should not be ignoring diversity and inclusion
  • Employee engagement strategies
  • Key metrics to help improve D&I
How to attend:

To reserve your spot, click the “Register Now” button. This will take you to the webinar registration page. You should then receive a confirmation email within 24 hours.

Recognizing & Overcoming Unconscious Bias in Ourselves & the Workplace
Employer
Recognizing & Overcoming Unconscious Bias in Ourselves & the Workplace
August 4, 2020 - 10:00AM PDT | 11:00AM MDT | 12:00PM CDT | 1:00PM EDT
Register Now

How are you or have you reflected on how you interact with colleagues, people on the street, potential new hires?

When have you faced a situation where you were unsure about the experiences of others and how to react?

Many of you, as you continue to grow in your leadership roles/capabilities will be working with, hiring and serving a diverse population, with people coming from all over the world, in all shapes and sizes, we need to understand what unconscious bias is, know how to recognize it and how we can overcome it. We first need to be aware that many different types of biases are out there and how we are accountable to ourselves and those we work with. Especially now, in our current reality, this is the time and has been long overdue, to be honest with ourselves in how these biases play a role as automatic patterns of thinking, and ultimately eliminate discriminatory behaviors in how we live and interact.

We all have biases, it’s now the time to know them, learn how to overcome them and build a culture that promotes respect & engages others to be a part of the solution.

Discussion Topics:
  • The different types of unconscious bias
  • How unconscious bias occurs in recruitment
  • Ways you can normalize the conversation about race
  • How unconscious bias affects the workplace
  • Steps to take individually or institutionally to stop implicit bias from continuing
How to attend:

To reserve your spot, click the “Register Now” button. This will take you to the webinar registration page at HCI (Human Capital Institute). Click the register button on HCI and create a free member profile to register for the free webinar. You will receive a confirmation email within 24 hours.

Interested in partnering with us for a webinar?

Join us as a guest speaker in an upcoming webinar. Topics cover OFCCP compliance, Diversity & Inclusion, workforce recruiting and talent acquisition.

webinar speaker call